Looking for a good groomer

Joanne

Hello,

I am the mom to 3 cockers ( 13 yr old black,1 1/2 yr old buff and a 8 mth parti). I had been using the same groomer for 5 years and recently had my girls in. I was in shock when i picked them up. they were unrecognizable. The girl i had spoken with upon dropping them off had repeated to me what i had asked . ( take their legs down by half, and a general tidy up) for Christmas. when i got them she had shaved their legs down to nothing their skirts were gone , everything. When i asked what the hell happend , she looked shocked and said that's what you asked for. i told her to look at her notes and she did .She says to me after reading them "OPPPS" i must have forgotten what i wrote." Hence needing a good cocker spaniel groomer that is in the Surrey , Langley, White Rock area. ( will travel further ). PLEASE let me know if anyone can recommend a good groomer.

Thanks ,
Joanne

Hello Joanne. I googled a few groomers in your area. You could look up local cocker spaniel breeders in your area for recommendations. Your groomer didn't give the best response but it could've been an honest mistake. It sounds like you were satisfied with her up until then or has she made mistakes like this before?

I agree with Manuel.. Also, is this groomer the shop owner or an employee? If an employee, I would let the shop owner know what happened and why you
will not be back.

You might try grooming yourself also. There are many videos available to guide you as you learn. Investing in the proper tools will really pay off.