New to MCS!

njonblue

Owned by
1 cocker
Hey everyone. My name is Nick and I am new to MCS. I have just recently purchased my 3rd American Cocker Spaniel. They have always been my favorite breed of dog, and I have loved every one of them. Currently, I have Blue. He has got to be the definition of Man's Best Friend. He is just 13 weeks old, and is a Blue Merle with two blue eyes. He loves to fetch and retrieve, and also takes to water very well. He also enjoys playing with my Dad and his wife's poodle.

I have owned two previous Cockers. My first was named Ginger. Ginger was a female Particolor (white and... ginger). Unfortunately she was hit by a car when I was young, and it was pretty sad. I loved to play with her and she was one of my childhood friends I will never forget. I then was given Zoey. She was just about the cutest dog I had ever seen. She loved to run! She unfortunately had to be re-homed due to moving (We moved to a town with a lot of chickens, and she had a reputation for birds). She is alive and well, living with an elderly couple and their other Cocker.

I just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself to everyone. There are not any Cocker clubs around here in Utah, and I don't know anyone here who trains them for birds, as I am doing. Wish me luck, and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

IMG_0043136.jpg
Blue at 11 Weeks

Hello and welcome. Please be patient the first few days of posting as you'll be moderated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What a cute pup! Dogs shouldn't be a problem on a farm. We had three dogs on our farm along with farm animals. The dogs were kept fenced in the yard.

Hi Nick! Welcome to you and Blue. What a beautiful pup he is. I'm Polly and I live in So CA with hubby Michael and our 3 cockers. We have Pepper, a 12(ish) year old rescue, Pogo who is buff and about 7 years old, also a rescue, and Stormy a beautify 8 year old brown retired show boy who my dear friend Robin (above) sent me. Welcome!