Hi, nice to meet everyone!

Swolek

Owned by
3 cockers
My name is Stephanie and I live in New York with a menagerie of animals ;). I'm a college student studying Biology with a minor in Chemistry and I work as a tutor/science student mentor. My heart breed is the American Cocker Spaniel and I have two, Sophie and Gracie. Sophie is 7 years old and I've had her since she was an 8 week old puppy. Gracie is 12 and I rescued her this year. She's deaf and had horrible, chronic ear infections before I got her. She'll never regain her hearing but the infections have been taken care of. One ear still gets a bit yeasty but daily cleaning takes care of it. The bacterial infections are totally gone and if anyone is currently struggling with Cocker ear infections feel free to PM me and I'll link you to the ear wash I used. In addition to my own Cockers, I'm currently helping take care of my mom's Cocker, Bambi. She's basically a family dog and is 6 years old. The whole family loves the breed ;).

I volunteer for a local rescue that pulls dogs and cats from kill shelters in GA. I foster dogs and occasionally rabbits. My current foster dog, Korra, is going home tomorrow, in fact :). Then we'll probably be getting a Beagle mix. In the past I've volunteered at a shelter in El Paso, TX working with the kitties. Rescue is really important to me and I'm happy to see so many adopted Cockers on here (nothing at all against responsible breeders, though).

I feed my dogs a homemade raw diet and have found it's especially useful to prevent yeast infections. So if anyone wants info on that, let me know.

I'm looking forward to meeting everyone :).

Hi Stephanie, Sophie and Gracie. I have a 4 y/o black cocker. Her name is Pumpkin. You have lots of pets.

Welcome Stephanie and thanks for introducing us to your pack. That is great of you to volunteer with your busy schedule. Hope to hear more from you again. I'm hoping to post some new pictures of my cocker spaniel Hoshi later.