New Mom and new to Cocker Forum

Jenn11

Owned by
1 cocker
Hello Everyone,

Today we adopted our first cocker spaniel, Pika (pronounced Peeka). I believe that she is an American Cocker, Chocolate in colour with some lighter brown at the tips. She's supposed to be aapprox 4 yrs old.

I'm excited about learning a lot here and sharing stories too.

Take Care,

Pika and Jen

Like pikachu as in Pokémon? Welcome Jen. She sounds cute. We'd be glad to see her pics.

Origin of "Pika"

Her name was "peekaboo," but for our family we shortened it to "Peeka." My husband suggested the spelling be "Pika." Et voila, "Pika" was born. I never thought of the Pokemon link. My brother will like that!! lol

Welcome Jen and Pika! My name is Kelly, and I am owned and trained by three blonde Cocker Spaniels. I am involved in conformation showing (sort of like Westminster dog show, on TV), obedience and rally obedience, and therapy work. In addition to my (boring) full-time job, I also work as a dog groomer and training instructor.

Welcome Pika and Jen. I am Amanda and am owned by 2 cocker spaniels, Reagan and Presley, a german shepherd, Gretchen, and mutts, Lexi, Roo and Taxi. We can't wait to see pictures of Pika, she sounds so cute.

Welcome Pika and Jen!
I'm Polly and live with my Hubby Michael and our 4 cockers in the forests above Southern CA. We all would love to see pictures of your Pika!^_^

Welcome Jen and Pika! Congratulations on getting Pika!

This is a great forum, you'll love it!

Welcome Jen & Pika! I am Betty & mom to 5 cocker spaniels.

Looking forward to seeing pictures & hearing more about Pika.

Finally ....Pic's of Miss.Pika

Thanks for all the kind word and the warm welcome. We've been away and very busy! just now getting a chence to check in. I'm looking forward to sharing stories and experiences here! Everyone seem so friendly.

Jenn and Pika

Attachments

• P5120245.jpg
    P5120245.jpg
    92.6 KB · Views: 38
  • P5160256.jpg
    P5160256.jpg
    77 KB · Views: 35